Showpad vs Seismic

    Checked November 5, 2026 against each vendor's public pages.

    Showpad: Revenue effectiveness platform for field-selling organizations: content management, sales readiness with Roleplay AI, buyer engagement and analytics, with Showpad Genie AI agents across them. Vector Capital combined Showpad with Bigtincan in October 2025, so the platform now also includes Showpad Brainshark, Bigtincan Hub, Zunos and ClearSlide.

    Seismic: Enterprise sales enablement platform (Seismic Enablement Cloud) for governed content, learning and coaching, meeting intelligence and AI agents, including a Roleplay Agent. It merged with Highspot in August 2026 and now runs both the Seismic and Highspot by Seismic platforms.

    At a glance

    Who each product is for, how you buy it, and its rating on G2.

    Showpad

    Sales enablement

    Combined with Bigtincan in October 2025

    Best for
    Field-selling organizations in manufacturing, medical devices and consumer goods that need content, training and roleplay on mobile, including offline.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed (quote required). Licensed per user in three packages: Professional (courses, content, CRM integrations and SSO), Advanced (adds Roleplay AI and certifications) and Expert (adds Authoring AI and custom agents). Checked November 5, 2026
    • Professional: Custom, per user (quote)
    • Advanced: Custom, per user (quote)
    • Expert: Custom, per user (quote)
    Source: showpad.com
    Free plan
    No
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.6 out of 5 from 1,909 reviewsSource: g2.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 7 yes
    • 2 partly
    • 0 no
    • 5 not verified

    Seismic

    Sales enablement

    Merged with Highspot in August 2026

    Best for
    Large enterprises that need governed sales content and training at scale, with AI roleplay as one part of a wider enablement suite.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed (demo or quote required). Sold as Essential, Advanced and Ultimate base packages: the Role-Play Agent is included from Advanced (an add-on on Essential) and Meeting Intelligence is included only in Ultimate. Checked November 5, 2026
    • Essential: Custom, quote
    • Advanced: Custom, quote
    • Ultimate: Custom, quote
    Source: seismic.com
    Free plan
    No
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.6 out of 5 from 1,805 reviewsSource: ai.g2.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 8 yes
    • 1 partly
    • 0 no
    • 5 not verified

    Where they differ

    Only verified differences: rows where one is a yes and the other a no or partly. Rows we couldn't verify are left out here; we couldn't verify 5 of 14 for Showpad and 5 for Seismic.

    Where Showpad is ahead

    No row where Showpad is a verified yes and Seismic a no or partly.

    Where Seismic is ahead

    • Real call analysisShowpad:Partly

    Which one fits

    Strengths come from each vendor's own positioning; the rest is computed from the verified rows and pricing.

    Choose Showpad if

    • Built for field sellers: the mobile app works offline and presents 3D and AR product content
    • Roleplay AI with custom personas and voices, adjustable difficulty and multilingual practice, grounded in approved content
    • Content management, courses and learning paths, buyer engagement and analytics in one platform

    Choose Seismic if

    • Enterprise content management and governance, with AI agents for search, presentations and keeping the content library current
    • Roleplay Agent grounded in approved Seismic content, graded on rubric scorecards with automated pass/fail grading in Lessons
    • Wide CRM coverage on Seismic Exchange: Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, HubSpot and Oracle Sales Cloud
    • You want full support for real call analysis, where Showpad is partial.

    Showpad and Seismic, feature by feature

    All 14 capabilities we track, with the note and public source behind every value. "Not verified" means we couldn't confirm it either way, not that it's missing.

    Showpad and Seismic compared on 14 capabilities
    CapabilityShowpadSeismic
    Practice
    AI voice roleplaySpoken practice calls with an AI buyer that responds and pushes back.Yes

    Sellers practice spoken conversations with an AI buyer that can object, interrupt and ask follow-ups, with speech settings and pronunciation dictionaries.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Role-play Agent lets reps practice realistic scenarios with AI personas and get instant feedback; the Fall 2025 release added new voices and personas.

    Source: seismic.com
    AI video avatar roleplayFace-to-face practice with an animated AI avatar, not just a photo.Not verified

    The Roleplay AI page mentions 'AI buyer avatars', but Showpad's launch post describes text and audio conversations; an animated video buyer isn't documented.

    Source: showpad.com
    Not verified

    Release notes describe voices and personas only; no animated video avatar buyer documented.

    Source: seismic.com
    Cold call simulationOutbound drills such as openers, gatekeepers and voicemail.Not verified

    No explicit cold-call practice found.

    Not verified

    Role-play is described for buyer conversations, objections and messaging; cold calling is not specifically documented.

    Source: seismic.com
    Custom scenario builderBuild your own buyer personas, objections and goals.Yes

    Admins set the product, goal, objectives, customer pain points, communication style and grading; Fall '26 added custom personas and voices.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Customers build role-play scenarios with a persona, a required scorecard and optional key talking points, placed on a content page or in a lesson.

    Source: community.seismic.com
    Scenarios from your own materialGenerate practice scenarios from your company documents or past calls.Yes

    Turns existing content into sales scenarios; building scenarios from call recordings isn't documented.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Role-plays simulate customer conversations informed by content stored in Seismic; building scenarios from call recordings is not documented.

    Source: seismic.com
    Coaching and analysis
    Methodology scorecardsCalls scored against frameworks like MEDDIC, SPIN or NEPQ.Partly

    Custom scoring criteria with up to 10 weighted feedback categories; no named frameworks found.

    Source: showpad.com
    Partly

    AI grading with customizable, rubric-based scorecards; no named methodology (MEDDIC, SPIN etc.) found.

    Source: seismic.com
    Real call analysisDiffersScoring and insights on real customer calls, not just practice.Partly

    Field Seller Agent transcribes in-person meetings into notes, CRM updates, follow-ups and coaching insights; no scoring of real calls found.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Seismic for Meetings imports recorded Teams and Zoom meetings for playback, transcripts, summaries, keyword tracking and talk-time analysis. Meeting Intelligence is an add-on below the Ultimate package.

    Source: exchange.seismic.com
    Live in-call coachingReal-time prompts while a rep is on a live call.Not verified

    Genie answers questions on demand and Field Seller Agent captures meetings; real-time prompts during a live conversation aren't documented.

    Not verified

    Seismic for Meetings covers preparing, presenting content and post-meeting insights; no real-time in-call prompts documented.

    Source: exchange.seismic.com
    Team and hiring
    Candidate assessmentsCandidates complete AI roleplays that are scored before you interview them.Not verified

    Not found.

    Not verified

    Not found.

    Courses and learning contentStructured training tracks, courses or content hubs.Yes

    Courses and learning paths with knowledge checks, prerequisites and certifications, built from library content.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Seismic Learning (built on Lessonly) runs online sales training courses, onboarding and personalized coaching plans.

    Source: seismic.com
    Games and leaderboardsCompetitive drills, challenges or leaderboards.Not verified

    Not found on showpad.com.

    Not verified

    Not found on current Seismic pages.

    Platform
    CRM integrationNative sync with a CRM such as Salesforce or HubSpot.Yes

    CRM, email and marketing automation integrations are included from the Professional package; Field Seller Agent also updates Salesforce deal records from meetings.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Seismic Exchange lists Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, HubSpot and Oracle Sales Cloud apps; the Salesforce managed package is an add-on.

    Source: exchange.seismic.com
    Mobile appA native iOS or Android app.Yes

    Showpad eOS iOS app (Showpad) for content, presentations and buyer engagement, online or offline; updated Nov 4, 2026.

    Source: apps.apple.com
    Yes

    Seismic Software iOS app (Seismic Software, Inc.) for content, training and buyer engagement, online and offline. Role-play on mobile not documented.

    Source: apps.apple.com
    SSO (SAML)Single sign-on through your identity provider.Yes

    Single sign-on is included in every package.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Okta Integration Network lists Seismic Learning with SAML single sign-on and SCIM provisioning.

    Source: okta.com
    • YesYes
    • PartlyPartly
    • NoNo
    • Not verifiedNot verified from public sources

    Neither lists prices publicly. Pricing details for both are in the cards above.

    Good to know about Showpad

    • Vector Capital completed its Showpad acquisition on Oct 30, 2025 and combined it with Bigtincan under the Showpad brand, with Apratim Purakayastha as CEO bigtincan.com
    • Its product family now includes Showpad Brainshark (sales readiness), Showpad Bigtincan Hub, Showpad Zunos and Showpad ClearSlide showpad.com
    • Fall '26 release (Oct 28, 2026) added custom personas and voices to Roleplay AI, offline Genie Assistant on iOS and MCP connectors for Gong and Databricks showpad.com
    • Founded in Ghent, Belgium, as a mobile-first iOS app for field sales content showpad.com

    Good to know about Seismic

    • Completed its merger with Highspot on Aug 18, 2026; the combined company operates under the Seismic name, led by Seismic CEO Rob Tarkoff seismic.com
    • Says all Seismic and Highspot products will continue to be supported and invested in after the merger seismic.com
    • Unveiled its Role-Play Agent in the Spring 2025 release (June 12, 2025), simulating customer conversations informed by content stored in Seismic seismic.com
    • Spring '26 release (June 16, 2026) added multi-language role-play, automated pass/fail grading in Lessons and rubric-based scorecards seismic.com
    • Launched Deal Agent and Library Agent on Oct 13, 2026; Deal Agent is available in both Highspot by Seismic and Seismic seismic.com
    • Seismic Learning builds on Lessonly, which Seismic acquired in August 2021 businesswire.com

    Showpad vs Seismic: common questions

    What's the difference between Showpad and Seismic?

    Showpad: Revenue effectiveness platform for field-selling organizations: content management, sales readiness with Roleplay AI, buyer engagement and analytics, with Showpad Genie AI agents across them. Vector Capital combined Showpad with Bigtincan in October 2025, so the platform now also includes Showpad Brainshark, Bigtincan Hub, Zunos and ClearSlide. Seismic: Enterprise sales enablement platform (Seismic Enablement Cloud) for governed content, learning and coaching, meeting intelligence and AI agents, including a Roleplay Agent. It merged with Highspot in August 2026 and now runs both the Seismic and Highspot by Seismic platforms. Of the 14 capabilities we track: Seismic fully supports real call analysis, where Showpad is partial.

    Do Showpad and Seismic publish their pricing?

    Neither lists prices publicly. Showpad: Not publicly listed (quote required). Licensed per user in three packages: Professional (courses, content, CRM integrations and SSO), Advanced (adds Roleplay AI and certifications) and Expert (adds Authoring AI and custom agents). Checked November 5, 2026. Seismic: Not publicly listed (demo or quote required). Sold as Essential, Advanced and Ultimate base packages: the Role-Play Agent is included from Advanced (an add-on on Essential) and Meeting Intelligence is included only in Ultimate. Checked November 5, 2026.

    Do Showpad and Seismic have AI video avatar roleplay?

    We couldn't verify it for Showpad from public sources. We couldn't verify it for Seismic from public sources.

    Do Showpad and Seismic offer live in-call coaching?

    We couldn't verify it for Showpad from public sources. We couldn't verify it for Seismic from public sources.

    Keep comparing

    Showpad and Seismic are trademarks of their owners; Vonvo isn't affiliated with either. Information comes from public sources checked on November 5, 2026 and can change. Report an error.

    Add Vonvo to your shortlist

    Start with 250 free credits, about 25 minutes of practice. No card, no demo call.