Highspot vs Seismic

    Checked November 5, 2026 against each vendor's public pages.

    Highspot: Enterprise sales enablement suite (content, training, coaching, meeting intelligence, agents) with AI Role Play as one module; now part of Seismic.

    Seismic: Enterprise sales enablement platform (Seismic Enablement Cloud) for governed content, learning and coaching, meeting intelligence and AI agents, including a Roleplay Agent. It merged with Highspot in August 2026 and now runs both the Seismic and Highspot by Seismic platforms.

    Highspot and Seismic merged in August 2026 and now operate as one company under the Seismic name. This page compares the two product lines, Highspot by Seismic and Seismic, which Seismic says will both continue to be supported.

    At a glance

    Who each product is for, how you buy it, and its rating on G2.

    Highspot

    Sales enablement

    Now Highspot by Seismic

    Best for
    Large enterprises that want roleplay inside a full content, training and coaching enablement suite.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed (demo/quote required). Packages: Good, Better (includes AI Role Play), Best (adds Meeting Intelligence).
    • Good: Custom, quote
    • Better: Custom, quote
    • Best: Custom, quote
    Source: highspot.com
    Free plan
    No
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.7 out of 5 from 1,206 reviewsSource: g2.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 8 yes
    • 2 partly
    • 0 no
    • 4 not verified

    Seismic

    Sales enablement

    Merged with Highspot in August 2026

    Best for
    Large enterprises that need governed sales content and training at scale, with AI roleplay as one part of a wider enablement suite.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed (demo or quote required). Sold as Essential, Advanced and Ultimate base packages: the Role-Play Agent is included from Advanced (an add-on on Essential) and Meeting Intelligence is included only in Ultimate. Checked November 5, 2026
    • Essential: Custom, quote
    • Advanced: Custom, quote
    • Ultimate: Custom, quote
    Source: seismic.com
    Free plan
    No
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.6 out of 5 from 1,805 reviewsSource: ai.g2.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 8 yes
    • 1 partly
    • 0 no
    • 5 not verified

    Where they differ

    Only verified differences: rows where one is a yes and the other a no or partly. Rows we couldn't verify are left out here; we couldn't verify 4 of 14 for Highspot and 5 for Seismic.

    Where Highspot is ahead

    No row where Highspot is a verified yes and Seismic a no or partly.

    Where Seismic is ahead

    No row where Seismic is a verified yes and Highspot a no or partly.

    Which one fits

    Strengths come from each vendor's own positioning; the rest is computed from the verified rows and pricing.

    Choose Highspot if

    • Roleplay connected to live deal context, content and training in one platform
    • Multi-persona buying-committee simulations
    • Mature LMS, Salesforce/Dynamics integrations, mobile app and large review base

    Choose Seismic if

    • Enterprise content management and governance, with AI agents for search, presentations and keeping the content library current
    • Roleplay Agent grounded in approved Seismic content, graded on rubric scorecards with automated pass/fail grading in Lessons
    • Wide CRM coverage on Seismic Exchange: Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, HubSpot and Oracle Sales Cloud

    Highspot and Seismic, feature by feature

    All 14 capabilities we track, with the note and public source behind every value. "Not verified" means we couldn't confirm it either way, not that it's missing.

    Highspot and Seismic compared on 14 capabilities
    CapabilityHighspotSeismic
    Practice
    AI voice roleplaySpoken practice calls with an AI buyer that responds and pushes back.Yes

    Highspot blog: reps 'speak or type' and the AI persona responds

    Source: highspot.com
    Yes

    Role-play Agent lets reps practice realistic scenarios with AI personas and get instant feedback; the Fall 2025 release added new voices and personas.

    Source: seismic.com
    AI video avatar roleplayFace-to-face practice with an animated AI avatar, not just a photo.Not verified

    No visual avatar buyer documented; 'avatars' wording on blog refers to tools generically

    Not verified

    Release notes describe voices and personas only; no animated video avatar buyer documented.

    Source: seismic.com
    Cold call simulationOutbound drills such as openers, gatekeepers and voicemail.Not verified

    Cold calls mentioned only for roleplay tools generically, not Highspot specifically

    Not verified

    Role-play is described for buyer conversations, objections and messaging; cold calling is not specifically documented.

    Source: seismic.com
    Custom scenario builderBuild your own buyer personas, objections and goals.Yes

    Scenarios by persona, product, objection; can also create role plays via MCP Server

    Source: highspot.com
    Yes

    Customers build role-play scenarios with a persona, a required scorecard and optional key talking points, placed on a content page or in a lesson.

    Source: community.seismic.com
    Scenarios from your own materialGenerate practice scenarios from your company documents or past calls.Yes

    Role plays built from content, messaging and live deal context; Deal Agent creates role plays from real deal signals

    Source: highspot.com
    Yes

    Role-plays simulate customer conversations informed by content stored in Seismic; building scenarios from call recordings is not documented.

    Source: seismic.com
    Coaching and analysis
    Methodology scorecardsCalls scored against frameworks like MEDDIC, SPIN or NEPQ.Partly

    Feedback tied to customer's own skill/competency frameworks and rubrics; no named methodology (MEDDIC etc.)

    Source: highspot.com
    Partly

    AI grading with customizable, rubric-based scorecards; no named methodology (MEDDIC, SPIN etc.) found.

    Source: seismic.com
    Real call analysisScoring and insights on real customer calls, not just practice.Yes

    Meeting Intelligence / Meeting Agent auto-captures and analyzes calls (Best package)

    Source: highspot.com
    Yes

    Seismic for Meetings imports recorded Teams and Zoom meetings for playback, transcripts, summaries, keyword tracking and talk-time analysis. Meeting Intelligence is an add-on below the Ultimate package.

    Source: exchange.seismic.com
    Live in-call coachingReal-time prompts while a rep is on a live call.Partly

    AI page claims agents give guidance 'right before and during buyer conversations', but no specific in-call cue feature documented; CI page describes post-call features

    Source: highspot.com
    Not verified

    Seismic for Meetings covers preparing, presenting content and post-meeting insights; no real-time in-call prompts documented.

    Source: exchange.seismic.com
    Team and hiring
    Candidate assessmentsCandidates complete AI roleplays that are scored before you interview them.Not verified

    Not found

    Not verified

    Not found.

    Courses and learning contentStructured training tracks, courses or content hubs.Yes

    Highspot Training & Coaching: learning paths, AI-accelerated course creation, SCORM import, certifications

    Source: highspot.com
    Yes

    Seismic Learning (built on Lessonly) runs online sales training courses, onboarding and personalized coaching plans.

    Source: seismic.com
    Games and leaderboardsCompetitive drills, challenges or leaderboards.Not verified

    Only generic gamification advice found on Highspot blog; no product leaderboard confirmed

    Not verified

    Not found on current Seismic pages.

    Platform
    CRM integrationNative sync with a CRM such as Salesforce or HubSpot.Yes

    Salesforce (Sales Cloud, Agentforce) and Microsoft Dynamics 365

    Source: highspot.com
    Yes

    Seismic Exchange lists Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, HubSpot and Oracle Sales Cloud apps; the Salesforce managed package is an add-on.

    Source: exchange.seismic.com
    Mobile appA native iOS or Android app.Yes

    'Highspot by Seismic' iOS app (Seismic Software) lists AI Role Play, Learning Center, assessments

    Source: apps.apple.com
    Yes

    Seismic Software iOS app (Seismic Software, Inc.) for content, training and buyer engagement, online and offline. Role-play on mobile not documented.

    Source: apps.apple.com
    SSO (SAML)Single sign-on through your identity provider.Yes

    Okta SAML 2.0 setup guide for Highspot (enabled via Highspot support)

    Source: saml-doc.okta.com
    Yes

    Okta Integration Network lists Seismic Learning with SAML single sign-on and SCIM provisioning.

    Source: okta.com
    • YesYes
    • PartlyPartly
    • NoNo
    • Not verifiedNot verified from public sources

    Neither lists prices publicly. Pricing details for both are in the cards above.

    Good to know about Highspot

    • Seismic and Highspot signed a definitive merger agreement announced Feb 12, 2026 businesswire.com
    • Merger completed Aug 18, 2026; combined company operates under the Seismic name led by Seismic CEO Rob Tarkoff, ~2,500 customers highspot.com
    • Product now branded 'Highspot by Seismic' on App Store and G2 apps.apple.com
    • Summer 2026 launch added multi-persona Role Play, presenting content in Role Play, and Role Play creation via MCP Server highspot.com

    Good to know about Seismic

    • Completed its merger with Highspot on Aug 18, 2026; the combined company operates under the Seismic name, led by Seismic CEO Rob Tarkoff seismic.com
    • Says all Seismic and Highspot products will continue to be supported and invested in after the merger seismic.com
    • Unveiled its Role-Play Agent in the Spring 2025 release (June 12, 2025), simulating customer conversations informed by content stored in Seismic seismic.com
    • Spring '26 release (June 16, 2026) added multi-language role-play, automated pass/fail grading in Lessons and rubric-based scorecards seismic.com
    • Launched Deal Agent and Library Agent on Oct 13, 2026; Deal Agent is available in both Highspot by Seismic and Seismic seismic.com
    • Seismic Learning builds on Lessonly, which Seismic acquired in August 2021 businesswire.com

    Highspot vs Seismic: common questions

    What's the difference between Highspot and Seismic?

    Highspot: Enterprise sales enablement suite (content, training, coaching, meeting intelligence, agents) with AI Role Play as one module; now part of Seismic. Seismic: Enterprise sales enablement platform (Seismic Enablement Cloud) for governed content, learning and coaching, meeting intelligence and AI agents, including a Roleplay Agent. It merged with Highspot in August 2026 and now runs both the Seismic and Highspot by Seismic platforms. On the 14 capabilities we track, neither is a verified yes where the other is a no or partial; the open questions are the rows we couldn't verify.

    Do Highspot and Seismic publish their pricing?

    Neither lists prices publicly. Highspot: Not publicly listed (demo/quote required). Packages: Good, Better (includes AI Role Play), Best (adds Meeting Intelligence). Seismic: Not publicly listed (demo or quote required). Sold as Essential, Advanced and Ultimate base packages: the Role-Play Agent is included from Advanced (an add-on on Essential) and Meeting Intelligence is included only in Ultimate. Checked November 5, 2026.

    Do Highspot and Seismic have AI video avatar roleplay?

    We couldn't verify it for Highspot from public sources. We couldn't verify it for Seismic from public sources.

    Do Highspot and Seismic offer live in-call coaching?

    Highspot partly does. AI page claims agents give guidance 'right before and during buyer conversations', but no specific in-call cue feature documented; CI page describes post-call features. We couldn't verify it for Seismic from public sources.

    Keep comparing

    Highspot and Seismic are trademarks of their owners; Vonvo isn't affiliated with either. Information comes from public sources checked on November 5, 2026 and can change. Report an error.

    Add Vonvo to your shortlist

    Start with 250 free credits, about 25 minutes of practice. No card, no demo call.