Showpad vs Highspot

    Checked November 5, 2026 against each vendor's public pages.

    Showpad: Revenue effectiveness platform for field-selling organizations: content management, sales readiness with Roleplay AI, buyer engagement and analytics, with Showpad Genie AI agents across them. Vector Capital combined Showpad with Bigtincan in October 2025, so the platform now also includes Showpad Brainshark, Bigtincan Hub, Zunos and ClearSlide.

    Highspot: Enterprise sales enablement suite (content, training, coaching, meeting intelligence, agents) with AI Role Play as one module; now part of Seismic.

    At a glance

    Who each product is for, how you buy it, and its rating on G2.

    Showpad

    Sales enablement

    Combined with Bigtincan in October 2025

    Best for
    Field-selling organizations in manufacturing, medical devices and consumer goods that need content, training and roleplay on mobile, including offline.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed (quote required). Licensed per user in three packages: Professional (courses, content, CRM integrations and SSO), Advanced (adds Roleplay AI and certifications) and Expert (adds Authoring AI and custom agents). Checked November 5, 2026
    • Professional: Custom, per user (quote)
    • Advanced: Custom, per user (quote)
    • Expert: Custom, per user (quote)
    Source: showpad.com
    Free plan
    No
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.6 out of 5 from 1,909 reviewsSource: g2.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 7 yes
    • 2 partly
    • 0 no
    • 5 not verified

    Highspot

    Sales enablement

    Now Highspot by Seismic

    Best for
    Large enterprises that want roleplay inside a full content, training and coaching enablement suite.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed (demo/quote required). Packages: Good, Better (includes AI Role Play), Best (adds Meeting Intelligence).
    • Good: Custom, quote
    • Better: Custom, quote
    • Best: Custom, quote
    Source: highspot.com
    Free plan
    No
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.7 out of 5 from 1,206 reviewsSource: g2.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 8 yes
    • 2 partly
    • 0 no
    • 4 not verified

    Where they differ

    Only verified differences: rows where one is a yes and the other a no or partly. Rows we couldn't verify are left out here; we couldn't verify 5 of 14 for Showpad and 4 for Highspot.

    Where Showpad is ahead

    No row where Showpad is a verified yes and Highspot a no or partly.

    Where Highspot is ahead

    • Real call analysisShowpad:Partly

    Which one fits

    Strengths come from each vendor's own positioning; the rest is computed from the verified rows and pricing.

    Choose Showpad if

    • Built for field sellers: the mobile app works offline and presents 3D and AR product content
    • Roleplay AI with custom personas and voices, adjustable difficulty and multilingual practice, grounded in approved content
    • Content management, courses and learning paths, buyer engagement and analytics in one platform

    Choose Highspot if

    • Roleplay connected to live deal context, content and training in one platform
    • Multi-persona buying-committee simulations
    • Mature LMS, Salesforce/Dynamics integrations, mobile app and large review base
    • You want full support for real call analysis, where Showpad is partial.

    Showpad and Highspot, feature by feature

    All 14 capabilities we track, with the note and public source behind every value. "Not verified" means we couldn't confirm it either way, not that it's missing.

    Showpad and Highspot compared on 14 capabilities
    CapabilityShowpadHighspot
    Practice
    AI voice roleplaySpoken practice calls with an AI buyer that responds and pushes back.Yes

    Sellers practice spoken conversations with an AI buyer that can object, interrupt and ask follow-ups, with speech settings and pronunciation dictionaries.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Highspot blog: reps 'speak or type' and the AI persona responds

    Source: highspot.com
    AI video avatar roleplayFace-to-face practice with an animated AI avatar, not just a photo.Not verified

    The Roleplay AI page mentions 'AI buyer avatars', but Showpad's launch post describes text and audio conversations; an animated video buyer isn't documented.

    Source: showpad.com
    Not verified

    No visual avatar buyer documented; 'avatars' wording on blog refers to tools generically

    Cold call simulationOutbound drills such as openers, gatekeepers and voicemail.Not verified

    No explicit cold-call practice found.

    Not verified

    Cold calls mentioned only for roleplay tools generically, not Highspot specifically

    Custom scenario builderBuild your own buyer personas, objections and goals.Yes

    Admins set the product, goal, objectives, customer pain points, communication style and grading; Fall '26 added custom personas and voices.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Scenarios by persona, product, objection; can also create role plays via MCP Server

    Source: highspot.com
    Scenarios from your own materialGenerate practice scenarios from your company documents or past calls.Yes

    Turns existing content into sales scenarios; building scenarios from call recordings isn't documented.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Role plays built from content, messaging and live deal context; Deal Agent creates role plays from real deal signals

    Source: highspot.com
    Coaching and analysis
    Methodology scorecardsCalls scored against frameworks like MEDDIC, SPIN or NEPQ.Partly

    Custom scoring criteria with up to 10 weighted feedback categories; no named frameworks found.

    Source: showpad.com
    Partly

    Feedback tied to customer's own skill/competency frameworks and rubrics; no named methodology (MEDDIC etc.)

    Source: highspot.com
    Real call analysisDiffersScoring and insights on real customer calls, not just practice.Partly

    Field Seller Agent transcribes in-person meetings into notes, CRM updates, follow-ups and coaching insights; no scoring of real calls found.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Meeting Intelligence / Meeting Agent auto-captures and analyzes calls (Best package)

    Source: highspot.com
    Live in-call coachingReal-time prompts while a rep is on a live call.Not verified

    Genie answers questions on demand and Field Seller Agent captures meetings; real-time prompts during a live conversation aren't documented.

    Partly

    AI page claims agents give guidance 'right before and during buyer conversations', but no specific in-call cue feature documented; CI page describes post-call features

    Source: highspot.com
    Team and hiring
    Candidate assessmentsCandidates complete AI roleplays that are scored before you interview them.Not verified

    Not found.

    Not verified

    Not found

    Courses and learning contentStructured training tracks, courses or content hubs.Yes

    Courses and learning paths with knowledge checks, prerequisites and certifications, built from library content.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Highspot Training & Coaching: learning paths, AI-accelerated course creation, SCORM import, certifications

    Source: highspot.com
    Games and leaderboardsCompetitive drills, challenges or leaderboards.Not verified

    Not found on showpad.com.

    Not verified

    Only generic gamification advice found on Highspot blog; no product leaderboard confirmed

    Platform
    CRM integrationNative sync with a CRM such as Salesforce or HubSpot.Yes

    CRM, email and marketing automation integrations are included from the Professional package; Field Seller Agent also updates Salesforce deal records from meetings.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Salesforce (Sales Cloud, Agentforce) and Microsoft Dynamics 365

    Source: highspot.com
    Mobile appA native iOS or Android app.Yes

    Showpad eOS iOS app (Showpad) for content, presentations and buyer engagement, online or offline; updated Nov 4, 2026.

    Source: apps.apple.com
    Yes

    'Highspot by Seismic' iOS app (Seismic Software) lists AI Role Play, Learning Center, assessments

    Source: apps.apple.com
    SSO (SAML)Single sign-on through your identity provider.Yes

    Single sign-on is included in every package.

    Source: showpad.com
    Yes

    Okta SAML 2.0 setup guide for Highspot (enabled via Highspot support)

    Source: saml-doc.okta.com
    • YesYes
    • PartlyPartly
    • NoNo
    • Not verifiedNot verified from public sources

    Neither lists prices publicly. Pricing details for both are in the cards above.

    Good to know about Showpad

    • Vector Capital completed its Showpad acquisition on Oct 30, 2025 and combined it with Bigtincan under the Showpad brand, with Apratim Purakayastha as CEO bigtincan.com
    • Its product family now includes Showpad Brainshark (sales readiness), Showpad Bigtincan Hub, Showpad Zunos and Showpad ClearSlide showpad.com
    • Fall '26 release (Oct 28, 2026) added custom personas and voices to Roleplay AI, offline Genie Assistant on iOS and MCP connectors for Gong and Databricks showpad.com
    • Founded in Ghent, Belgium, as a mobile-first iOS app for field sales content showpad.com

    Good to know about Highspot

    • Seismic and Highspot signed a definitive merger agreement announced Feb 12, 2026 businesswire.com
    • Merger completed Aug 18, 2026; combined company operates under the Seismic name led by Seismic CEO Rob Tarkoff, ~2,500 customers highspot.com
    • Product now branded 'Highspot by Seismic' on App Store and G2 apps.apple.com
    • Summer 2026 launch added multi-persona Role Play, presenting content in Role Play, and Role Play creation via MCP Server highspot.com

    Showpad vs Highspot: common questions

    What's the difference between Showpad and Highspot?

    Showpad: Revenue effectiveness platform for field-selling organizations: content management, sales readiness with Roleplay AI, buyer engagement and analytics, with Showpad Genie AI agents across them. Vector Capital combined Showpad with Bigtincan in October 2025, so the platform now also includes Showpad Brainshark, Bigtincan Hub, Zunos and ClearSlide. Highspot: Enterprise sales enablement suite (content, training, coaching, meeting intelligence, agents) with AI Role Play as one module; now part of Seismic. Of the 14 capabilities we track: Highspot fully supports real call analysis, where Showpad is partial.

    Do Showpad and Highspot publish their pricing?

    Neither lists prices publicly. Showpad: Not publicly listed (quote required). Licensed per user in three packages: Professional (courses, content, CRM integrations and SSO), Advanced (adds Roleplay AI and certifications) and Expert (adds Authoring AI and custom agents). Checked November 5, 2026. Highspot: Not publicly listed (demo/quote required). Packages: Good, Better (includes AI Role Play), Best (adds Meeting Intelligence).

    Do Showpad and Highspot have AI video avatar roleplay?

    We couldn't verify it for Showpad from public sources. We couldn't verify it for Highspot from public sources.

    Do Showpad and Highspot offer live in-call coaching?

    We couldn't verify it for Showpad from public sources. Highspot partly does. AI page claims agents give guidance 'right before and during buyer conversations', but no specific in-call cue feature documented; CI page describes post-call features.

    Keep comparing

    Showpad and Highspot are trademarks of their owners; Vonvo isn't affiliated with either. Information comes from public sources checked on November 5, 2026 and can change. Report an error.

    Add Vonvo to your shortlist

    Start with 250 free credits, about 25 minutes of practice. No card, no demo call.