Outreach vs Salesloft

    Checked November 5, 2026 against each vendor's public pages.

    Outreach: Sales engagement and revenue platform (sequences, the Outreach Voice dialer, Kaia conversation intelligence, deal and forecast management) that now leads with AI agents. It has no AI roleplay of its own.

    Salesloft: Sales engagement and revenue platform (Cadence, Conversation Intelligence, Deals, Rhythm, Inspect and Clari Forecast) that merged with Clari in December 2025 and markets itself as a predictive revenue system. It has no AI roleplay of its own.

    This page covers the Salesloft platform. Its conversation intelligence was Clari Copilot (formerly Wingman), which has its own comparison page.

    At a glance

    Who each product is for, how you buy it, and its rating on G2.

    Outreach

    Conversation intelligence
    Best for
    Mid-market and enterprise sales teams that want sequencing, call recording with live content cards, deal management and AI agents in one platform.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed (custom pricing on request). Four Amplify plans built on consumption-based AI credits: Essentials, Core, Plus and Pro. Checked November 5, 2026
    • Amplify Essentials: Custom quote, 10,000 AI credits
    • Amplify Core: Custom quote, 25,000 AI credits
    • Amplify Plus: Custom quote, 50,000 AI credits
    • Amplify Pro: Custom quote, 100,000 AI credits
    Source: outreach.ai
    Free plan
    No
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.3 out of 5 from 3,590 reviewsG2 rating as quoted by landbase.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 6 yes
    • 1 partly
    • 5 no
    • 2 not verified

    Salesloft

    Conversation intelligence

    Merged with Clari in December 2025

    Best for
    Sales teams that want cadences, call recording with live battlecards, deal management and forecasting from one vendor.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed. The pricing page is a talk-to-sales form with no plans or prices shown. Checked November 5, 2026Source: salesloft.com
    Free plan
    Not stated publicly
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.5 out of 5 from 9,880 reviewsG2 rating as quoted by klenty.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 6 yes
    • 2 partly
    • 5 no
    • 1 not verified

    Where they differ

    Only verified differences: rows where one is a yes and the other a no or partly. Rows we couldn't verify are left out here; we couldn't verify 2 of 14 for Outreach and 1 for Salesloft.

    Where Outreach is ahead

    • Methodology scorecardsSalesloft:Partly

    Where Salesloft is ahead

    No row where Salesloft is a verified yes and Outreach a no or partly.

    Which one fits

    Strengths come from each vendor's own positioning; the rest is computed from the verified rows and pricing.

    Choose Outreach if

    • Multi-channel sequences with an integrated Outreach Voice dialer, plus AI agents for research, deals and meeting prep
    • Kaia records and transcribes calls on the Outreach dialer, Zoom, Teams and Google Meet, with real-time content cards during calls
    • Coach cards that can follow MEDDPICC, Sandler or SPICED, scored automatically by Smart Kaia Coach
    • You want full support for methodology scorecards, where Salesloft is partial.

    Choose Salesloft if

    • Cadence-based sales engagement, with Rhythm prioritizing each rep's next actions from engagement signals
    • Conversation intelligence with real-time battlecards and AI call scoring, built into the same workspace as cadences and deals
    • Clari Forecast and Inspect for forecast and pipeline reviews alongside engagement data

    Outreach and Salesloft, feature by feature

    All 14 capabilities we track, with the note and public source behind every value. "Not verified" means we couldn't confirm it either way, not that it's missing.

    Outreach and Salesloft compared on 14 capabilities
    CapabilityOutreachSalesloft
    Practice
    AI voice roleplaySpoken practice calls with an AI buyer that responds and pushes back.No

    The feature lists for all four Amplify plans, and the Kaia and coaching pages, include no roleplay or practice; practice comes from partners such as Yoodli.

    Source: outreach.ai
    No

    Conversation Intelligence page lists recording, live battlecards, call scoring and summaries but no practice; AI roleplay comes from marketplace partners such as FullyRamped.

    Source: salesloft.com
    AI video avatar roleplayFace-to-face practice with an animated AI avatar, not just a photo.No

    No roleplay of any kind, so no video avatar buyer either.

    Source: outreach.ai
    No

    No roleplay of any kind, so no video avatar buyer either.

    Source: salesloft.com
    Cold call simulationOutbound drills such as openers, gatekeepers and voicemail.No

    No practice or simulation; the Outreach Voice dialer is for real calls.

    Source: outreach.ai
    No

    No practice or simulation; the Salesloft dialer is for real calls.

    Source: salesloft.com
    Custom scenario builderBuild your own buyer personas, objections and goals.No

    No roleplay scenarios.

    Source: outreach.ai
    No

    No roleplay scenarios.

    Source: salesloft.com
    Scenarios from your own materialGenerate practice scenarios from your company documents or past calls.No

    No practice scenarios of its own; Yoodli's Kaia integration (Oct 2026) turns Kaia-recorded calls into practice inside Yoodli.

    Source: yoodli.ai
    No

    No practice scenarios of its own; partner FullyRamped turns Salesloft call data into AI practice prospects.

    Source: marketplace.salesloft.com
    Coaching and analysis
    Methodology scorecardsDiffersCalls scored against frameworks like MEDDIC, SPIN or NEPQ.Yes

    Pre-built Kaia coach cards follow methodologies such as MEDDPICC, Sandler and SPICED; Smart Kaia Coach scores coach cards automatically (April 2026).

    Source: outreach.ai
    Partly

    AI call scoring against scorecards teams build around their own behaviors and methodology, and Sales Methodology Extraction pulls MEDDPICC details from calls. No pre-built framework scorecards found.

    Source: salesloft.com
    Real call analysisScoring and insights on real customer calls, not just practice.Yes

    Kaia records and transcribes calls on the Outreach dialer, Zoom, Teams and Google Meet, with AI summaries, topics and coach-card scoring.

    Source: outreach.ai
    Yes

    Records, transcribes and analyzes every sales call, with AI call summaries and automatic call scoring.

    Source: salesloft.com
    Live in-call coachingReal-time prompts while a rep is on a live call.Yes

    Real-time content cards created by enablement teams appear during calls on Outreach Voice, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet and Webex.

    Source: outreach.ai
    Yes

    Battlecards surface in real time on calls, with live coaching on objection handling and negotiation.

    Source: salesloft.com
    Team and hiring
    Candidate assessmentsCandidates complete AI roleplays that are scored before you interview them.Not verified

    Not found.

    Not verified

    Not found.

    Courses and learning contentStructured training tracks, courses or content hubs.Partly

    Kaia Playlists collect call recordings so reps can hear what good sounds like; no course authoring found.

    Source: outreach.ai
    Partly

    Gametapes in Conversation Intelligence collect example call clips for coaching; no course authoring found.

    Source: salesloft.com
    Games and leaderboardsCompetitive drills, challenges or leaderboards.Not verified

    Not found.

    Yes

    Calls Analytics has a Call leaderboard ranking the top 10 reps on connected calls, connect rate, call duration, calls dialed and voicemails. No practice games or challenges.

    Source: help.salesloft.com
    Platform
    CRM integrationNative sync with a CRM such as Salesforce or HubSpot.Yes

    Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics CRM plugins, documented in Outreach's support portal.

    Source: support.outreach.io
    Yes

    Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics 365 with bidirectional sync, plus CRM Sync for HubSpot.

    Source: salesloft.com
    Mobile appA native iOS or Android app.Yes

    Outreach.io iOS app (Outreach Corporation): Outreach Voice calls with recording, Kaia recordings with AI summaries, and Omni chat.

    Source: apps.apple.com
    Yes

    Salesloft Mobile iOS app (Salesloft LLC) for calls, texts, tasks and conversation recordings.

    Source: apps.apple.com
    SSO (SAML)Single sign-on through your identity provider.Yes

    SAML single sign-on with Okta, OneLogin, Salesforce, Azure, Google Workspace or another SAML identity provider.

    Source: support.outreach.io
    Yes

    SAML single sign-on setup guides for OneLogin, Okta and Microsoft Azure.

    Source: help.salesloft.com
    • YesYes
    • PartlyPartly
    • NoNo
    • Not verifiedNot verified from public sources

    Neither lists prices publicly. Pricing details for both are in the cards above.

    Good to know about Outreach

    • Spring release on Apr 27, 2026 added the Omni conversational agent (in Slack and the mobile app), Agent Studio and Smart Kaia Coach outreach.ai
    • February 2026 release added an Outreach MCP server, a Meeting Prep Agent beta and Kaia in-person recording in the mobile app outreach.ai
    • Sold as four Amplify plans (Essentials, Core, Plus and Pro) built on consumption-based AI credits, priced on request outreach.ai
    • Yoodli, a separate vendor, launched a Kaia integration on Oct 5, 2026 that brings Kaia-recorded calls into Yoodli for coaching and practice yoodli.ai
    • Website now lives at outreach.ai; outreach.io pages redirect there outreach.ai

    Good to know about Salesloft

    • Clari and Salesloft completed their merger on Dec 3, 2025; Steve Cox named CEO salesloft.com
    • Salesloft Conversation Intelligence went GA on July 14, 2026, adding AI auto call scoring and mobile in-person recording salesloft.com
    • Unified brand on Sept 2, 2026: Clari Forecast keeps the Clari name, while Clari's revenue intelligence, deal management and conversation intelligence technology continues as part of Salesloft salesloft.com
    • AI roleplay comes from marketplace partners: FullyRamped turns Salesloft call data into AI practice prospects marketplace.salesloft.com

    Outreach vs Salesloft: common questions

    What's the difference between Outreach and Salesloft?

    Outreach: Sales engagement and revenue platform (sequences, the Outreach Voice dialer, Kaia conversation intelligence, deal and forecast management) that now leads with AI agents. It has no AI roleplay of its own. Salesloft: Sales engagement and revenue platform (Cadence, Conversation Intelligence, Deals, Rhythm, Inspect and Clari Forecast) that merged with Clari in December 2025 and markets itself as a predictive revenue system. It has no AI roleplay of its own. Of the 14 capabilities we track: Outreach fully supports methodology scorecards, where Salesloft is partial.

    Do Outreach and Salesloft publish their pricing?

    Neither lists prices publicly. Outreach: Not publicly listed (custom pricing on request). Four Amplify plans built on consumption-based AI credits: Essentials, Core, Plus and Pro. Checked November 5, 2026. Salesloft: Not publicly listed. The pricing page is a talk-to-sales form with no plans or prices shown. Checked November 5, 2026.

    Do Outreach and Salesloft have AI video avatar roleplay?

    Outreach doesn't. No roleplay of any kind, so no video avatar buyer either. Salesloft doesn't. No roleplay of any kind, so no video avatar buyer either.

    Do Outreach and Salesloft offer live in-call coaching?

    Outreach does. Real-time content cards created by enablement teams appear during calls on Outreach Voice, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet and Webex. Salesloft does. Battlecards surface in real time on calls, with live coaching on objection handling and negotiation.

    Keep comparing

    Outreach and Salesloft are trademarks of their owners; Vonvo isn't affiliated with either. Information comes from public sources checked on November 5, 2026 and can change. Report an error.

    Add Vonvo to your shortlist

    Start with 250 free credits, about 25 minutes of practice. No card, no demo call.