SalesHood vs Highspot

    Checked November 5, 2026 against each vendor's public pages.

    SalesHood: AI-powered revenue enablement platform covering content, training/onboarding, AI coaching and voice role play, guided selling and digital sales rooms.

    Highspot: Enterprise sales enablement suite (content, training, coaching, meeting intelligence, agents) with AI Role Play as one module; now part of Seismic.

    At a glance

    Who each product is for, how you buy it, and its rating on G2.

    SalesHood

    Sales enablement
    Best for
    Mid-market revenue teams wanting enablement, certification and voice role play in one platform.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed (demo/quote required)
    • Essential: Not listed
    • Pro: Not listed
    • Unlimited: Not listed
    Source: saleshood.com
    Free plan
    No
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.6 out of 5 from 854 reviewsG2 rating as quoted by saleshood.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 9 yes
    • 3 partly
    • 0 no
    • 2 not verified

    Highspot

    Sales enablement

    Now Highspot by Seismic

    Best for
    Large enterprises that want roleplay inside a full content, training and coaching enablement suite.
    Pricing
    Quote onlyNot publicly listed (demo/quote required). Packages: Good, Better (includes AI Role Play), Best (adds Meeting Intelligence).
    • Good: Custom, quote
    • Better: Custom, quote
    • Best: Custom, quote
    Source: highspot.com
    Free plan
    No
    Free trial
    Not stated publicly
    Self-serve sign-up
    No
    G2
    4.7 out of 5 from 1,206 reviewsSource: g2.com
    Our 14 capabilities
    • 8 yes
    • 2 partly
    • 0 no
    • 4 not verified

    Where they differ

    Only verified differences: rows where one is a yes and the other a no or partly. Rows we couldn't verify are left out here; we couldn't verify 2 of 14 for SalesHood and 4 for Highspot.

    Where SalesHood is ahead

    • Methodology scorecardsHighspot:Partly

    Where Highspot is ahead

    • Real call analysisSalesHood:Partly
    • SSO (SAML)SalesHood:Partly

    Which one fits

    Strengths come from each vendor's own positioning; the rest is computed from the verified rows and pricing.

    Choose SalesHood if

    • Voice AI role play tied to certification scorecards and manager review
    • Ready-made methodology programs (MEDDICC, SPICED)
    • Tiered editions bundle content, training, guided selling and DSRs
    • You want full support for methodology scorecards, where Highspot is partial.

    Choose Highspot if

    • Roleplay connected to live deal context, content and training in one platform
    • Multi-persona buying-committee simulations
    • Mature LMS, Salesforce/Dynamics integrations, mobile app and large review base
    • You want full support for real call analysis and SSO (SAML), where SalesHood is partial.

    SalesHood and Highspot, feature by feature

    All 14 capabilities we track, with the note and public source behind every value. "Not verified" means we couldn't confirm it either way, not that it's missing.

    SalesHood and Highspot compared on 14 capabilities
    CapabilitySalesHoodHighspot
    Practice
    AI voice roleplaySpoken practice calls with an AI buyer that responds and pushes back.Yes

    Reps practice out loud in a live voice conversation with AI personas.

    Source: saleshood.com
    Yes

    Highspot blog: reps 'speak or type' and the AI persona responds

    Source: highspot.com
    AI video avatar roleplayFace-to-face practice with an animated AI avatar, not just a photo.Partly

    'Live talking avatars are in Beta.'

    Source: saleshood.com
    Not verified

    No visual avatar buyer documented; 'avatars' wording on blog refers to tools generically

    Cold call simulationOutbound drills such as openers, gatekeepers and voicemail.Yes

    'SDR cold call simulations' listed as a popular use case.

    Source: saleshood.com
    Not verified

    Cold calls mentioned only for roleplay tools generically, not Highspot specifically

    Custom scenario builderBuild your own buyer personas, objections and goals.Yes

    Set scenario, persona, demeanor, questions and objections; no-code builder.

    Source: saleshood.com
    Yes

    Scenarios by persona, product, objection; can also create role plays via MCP Server

    Source: highspot.com
    Scenarios from your own materialGenerate practice scenarios from your company documents or past calls.Yes

    AI Assistant drafts role plays (personas, objections, scorecard) from your goals and SalesHood content/methodology/playbooks.

    Source: saleshood.com
    Yes

    Role plays built from content, messaging and live deal context; Deal Agent creates role plays from real deal signals

    Source: highspot.com
    Coaching and analysis
    Methodology scorecardsDiffersCalls scored against frameworks like MEDDIC, SPIN or NEPQ.Yes

    Role-play scorecards with up to 10 custom criteria (80% default pass); MEDDICC program with AI deal scoring; MEDDPICC add-on; SPICED and Other-Centered Selling programs listed.

    Source: saleshood.com
    Partly

    Feedback tied to customer's own skill/competency frameworks and rubrics; no named methodology (MEDDIC etc.)

    Source: highspot.com
    Real call analysisDiffersScoring and insights on real customer calls, not just practice.Partly

    Pricing lists 'AI Call Recaps' (Pro/Unlimited, under Digital Sales Rooms); no full CI/call-scoring product found.

    Source: saleshood.com
    Yes

    Meeting Intelligence / Meeting Agent auto-captures and analyzes calls (Best package)

    Source: highspot.com
    Live in-call coachingReal-time prompts while a rep is on a live call.Not verified

    Guided Selling surfaces guidance in CRM workflow; no live in-call prompts found.

    Partly

    AI page claims agents give guidance 'right before and during buyer conversations', but no specific in-call cue feature documented; CI page describes post-call features

    Source: highspot.com
    Team and hiring
    Candidate assessmentsCandidates complete AI roleplays that are scored before you interview them.Not verified

    Not found.

    Not verified

    Not found

    Courses and learning contentStructured training tracks, courses or content hubs.Yes

    Training & onboarding, learning paths, certifications, AI program builder.

    Source: saleshood.com
    Yes

    Highspot Training & Coaching: learning paths, AI-accelerated course creation, SCORM import, certifications

    Source: highspot.com
    Games and leaderboardsCompetitive drills, challenges or leaderboards.Yes

    'Badges & Gamification' on all editions; leaderboards in Guided Selling; challenges in AI Coaching.

    Source: saleshood.com
    Not verified

    Only generic gamification advice found on Highspot blog; no product leaderboard confirmed

    Platform
    CRM integrationNative sync with a CRM such as Salesforce or HubSpot.Yes

    Salesforce named (standard integration, OAuth, correlation engine); 'CRM Integration' row on Pro/Unlimited. Other CRMs not named.

    Source: saleshood.com
    Yes

    Salesforce (Sales Cloud, Agentforce) and Microsoft Dynamics 365

    Source: highspot.com
    Mobile appA native iOS or Android app.Yes

    iOS (v2.2.9, Oct 2026) and Android (updated Oct 23, 2026) apps; recent versions load the web app in a WebView.

    Source: apps.apple.com
    Yes

    'Highspot by Seismic' iOS app (Seismic Software) lists AI Role Play, Learning Center, assessments

    Source: apps.apple.com
    SSO (SAML)DiffersSingle sign-on through your identity provider.Partly

    'Custom SAML SSO' on Pro and Unlimited only (Essential has Google/Salesforce OAuth).

    Source: saleshood.com
    Yes

    Okta SAML 2.0 setup guide for Highspot (enabled via Highspot support)

    Source: saml-doc.okta.com
    • YesYes
    • PartlyPartly
    • NoNo
    • Not verifiedNot verified from public sources

    Neither lists prices publicly. Pricing details for both are in the cards above.

    Good to know about SalesHood

    • Named Leader in G2 Fall 2026 Sales Training & Onboarding and Sales Coaching reports saleshood.com
    • Recognized as a Leader in Gartner Magic Quadrant for Revenue Enablement Platforms, Dec 2025 saleshood.com
    • Added native support for 19 languages, July 2026 saleshood.com

    Good to know about Highspot

    • Seismic and Highspot signed a definitive merger agreement announced Feb 12, 2026 businesswire.com
    • Merger completed Aug 18, 2026; combined company operates under the Seismic name led by Seismic CEO Rob Tarkoff, ~2,500 customers highspot.com
    • Product now branded 'Highspot by Seismic' on App Store and G2 apps.apple.com
    • Summer 2026 launch added multi-persona Role Play, presenting content in Role Play, and Role Play creation via MCP Server highspot.com

    SalesHood vs Highspot: common questions

    What's the difference between SalesHood and Highspot?

    SalesHood: AI-powered revenue enablement platform covering content, training/onboarding, AI coaching and voice role play, guided selling and digital sales rooms. Highspot: Enterprise sales enablement suite (content, training, coaching, meeting intelligence, agents) with AI Role Play as one module; now part of Seismic. Of the 14 capabilities we track: SalesHood fully supports methodology scorecards, where Highspot is partial. Highspot fully supports real call analysis and SSO (SAML), where SalesHood is partial.

    Do SalesHood and Highspot publish their pricing?

    Neither lists prices publicly. SalesHood: Not publicly listed (demo/quote required). Highspot: Not publicly listed (demo/quote required). Packages: Good, Better (includes AI Role Play), Best (adds Meeting Intelligence).

    Do SalesHood and Highspot have AI video avatar roleplay?

    SalesHood partly does. 'Live talking avatars are in Beta.'. We couldn't verify it for Highspot from public sources.

    Do SalesHood and Highspot offer live in-call coaching?

    We couldn't verify it for SalesHood from public sources. Highspot partly does. AI page claims agents give guidance 'right before and during buyer conversations', but no specific in-call cue feature documented; CI page describes post-call features.

    Keep comparing

    SalesHood and Highspot are trademarks of their owners; Vonvo isn't affiliated with either. Information comes from public sources checked on November 5, 2026 and can change. Report an error.

    Add Vonvo to your shortlist

    Start with 250 free credits, about 25 minutes of practice. No card, no demo call.