Vonvo vs Retorio
Retorio: Enterprise AI coaching platform using photorealistic avatar roleplays and multimodal behavioral feedback (verbal, voice, facial/body signals). Vonvo: AI voice and video roleplay, cold call drills, call scoring and live Teams coaching, with public prices. Compared on 14 capabilities and pricing, checked November 5, 2026.
- Vonvo capabilities
- 8/14
- Retorio capabilities
- 6/14
- Vonvo pricing
- Public, from $49/mo
- Retorio pricing
- Quote only
Choose Vonvo if
- You want to see prices before talking to sales. Vonvo publishes every plan, starting at $49/month.
- You want to start today: sign up yourself and get 250 free practice credits, no card needed.
- You need live in-call coaching, candidate assessments, which Retorio doesn't offer.
- You want practice and live in-call coaching on Microsoft Teams in one tool.
Choose Retorio if
- Large photorealistic avatar library (93 avatars, 14 languages)
- Multimodal behavioral feedback (voice, facial expression, gestures) grounded in research
- Compliance posture for regulated EU enterprises (GDPR, ISO 27001, EU data residency)
- You need CRM integration, SSO (SAML).
Best for: Large enterprises in regulated industries (insurance, pharma, automotive) wanting avatar roleplays with behavioral feedback.
Feature comparison: Vonvo and Retorio
Every Retorio value links to the public page we checked. "Not verified" means we couldn't confirm it either way.
| Capability | Vonvo | Retorio |
|---|---|---|
| Practice | ||
| AI voice roleplaySpoken practice calls with an AI buyer that responds and pushes back. | Yes Voice roleplay with AI buyer personas that raise objections. All plans. | Yes Video and phone-call format simulations; 38 voices, 14 languages. Source: retorio.com |
| AI video avatar roleplayFace-to-face practice with an animated AI avatar, not just a photo. | Yes Face-to-face roleplay with a real-time AI video avatar. Professional plan and up. | Yes 93 photorealistic avatars as virtual clients. Source: retorio.com |
| Cold call simulationOutbound drills such as openers, gatekeepers and voicemail. | Yes Cold call drills including gatekeepers and voicemail. | Not verified Phone-format roleplays exist, but cold calling is not explicitly mentioned on pages checked. |
| Custom scenario builderBuild your own buyer personas, objections and goals. | Yes Scenario builder for your own personas, objections and goals. Starter plan and up. | Yes AI generates coaching sessions from goals and uploaded materials; configurable personas. Source: retorio.com |
| Scenarios from your own materialGenerate practice scenarios from your company documents or past calls. | Yes Scenarios generated from your company profile and uploaded materials (not from call recordings). | Yes Document upload; programs built from playbooks, battle cards, CRM data, compliance guidelines. Source: retorio.com |
| Coaching and analysis | ||
| Methodology scorecardsCalls scored against frameworks like MEDDIC, SPIN or NEPQ. | Partly Practice calls are scored on an NEPQ-based scorecard. SPIN, MEDDIC and BANT are available as frameworks for practice and live-coaching guidance. | Not verified Scores against its own Warmth & Competence behavioral framework; no sales methodologies (MEDDIC/SPIN etc.) named. |
| Real call analysisScoring and insights on real customer calls, not just practice. | Partly Scores real calls you run through Vonvo live coaching. Importing recordings from other tools is not supported yet. | No FAQ says Retorio coaches practice roleplays rather than live customer calls (no customer recordings in the loop). Source: retorio.com |
| Live in-call coachingReal-time prompts while a rep is on a live call. | Yes Real-time prompts during live Microsoft Teams calls. Professional plan and up. | No FAQ argues against in-call prompts; offers feedback minutes after practice conversations instead. (Real-time feedback exists inside practice sessions only.) Source: retorio.com |
| Team and hiring | ||
| Candidate assessmentsCandidates complete AI roleplays that are scored before you interview them. | Yes Send candidates AI roleplay assessments with video intros and AI grading. Growth plan and up. | No Not currently marketed: use-case navigation, FAQ, pricing and About pages cover training/coaching only. Earlier recruiting use could not be confirmed with a source this session. Source: retorio.com |
| Courses and learning contentStructured training tracks, courses or content hubs. | Yes Learning hub with training tracks and modules. Professional plan and up. | Partly LMS integration via API and customizable coaching paths/programs; no course-authoring LMS verified. Source: retorio.com |
| Games and leaderboardsCompetitive drills, challenges or leaderboards. | Partly Sales games are coming soon. | Not verified Not mentioned on pages checked. |
| Platform | ||
| CRM integrationNative sync with a CRM such as Salesforce or HubSpot. | No No native CRM sync yet. | Yes FAQ on the platform page covers connecting to Salesforce; generic API for other CRMs/LMS. Source: retorio.com |
| Mobile appA native iOS or Android app. | Partly Works in mobile browsers; there is no native app. | Partly Accessible via smartphone/tablet (per platform page); no native app listing found. Source: retorio.com |
| SSO (SAML)Single sign-on through your identity provider. | Partly Google sign-in on every plan. SAML SSO is listed on the Enterprise plan; confirm with sales. | Yes Single sign-on listed with role-based access; SAML not specified. Source: retorio.com |
- YesYes
- PartlyPartly
- NoNo
- Not verifiedNot verified from public sources
Pricing compared
Vonvo
One price per workspace. Credits are shared by the team; practice uses 10 credits a minute.
| Plan | Price | Practice minutes |
|---|---|---|
| Trial | Free | 25 total |
| Starter | $49/mo | 250/mo |
| Professional | $199/mo | 500/mo |
| Growth | $399/mo | 1,500/mo |
| Enterprise | $749/mo | 5,000/mo |
Retorio
Not publicly listed (demo/quote required). Per-user licensing, per year or per month; FAQ describes annual enterprise agreements per coached seat and pilots of 10-30 reps.
What Retorio does well
- Large photorealistic avatar library (93 avatars, 14 languages)
- Multimodal behavioral feedback (voice, facial expression, gestures) grounded in research
- Compliance posture for regulated EU enterprises (GDPR, ISO 27001, EU data residency)
Vonvo vs Retorio: common questions
What's the difference between Vonvo and Retorio?
Enterprise AI coaching platform using photorealistic avatar roleplays and multimodal behavioral feedback (verbal, voice, facial/body signals). Vonvo combines AI voice and video roleplay, cold call drills, practice calls scored on an NEPQ-based scorecard, live coaching on Microsoft Teams calls and hiring assessments, with public pricing from $49 per month.
How much does Retorio cost?
Not publicly listed (demo/quote required). Per-user licensing, per year or per month; FAQ describes annual enterprise agreements per coached seat and pilots of 10-30 reps. Vonvo's plans are public: Starter $49/mo, Professional $199/mo, Growth $399/mo, Enterprise $749/mo.
Does Retorio have a free plan or trial?
Free plan: not stated publicly. Free trial: not stated publicly. Vonvo's free trial includes 250 credits, about 25 minutes of practice, with no card required.
Does Retorio offer live in-call coaching?
No. FAQ argues against in-call prompts; offers feedback minutes after practice conversations instead. (Real-time feedback exists inside practice sessions only.) Vonvo gives real-time prompts during live Microsoft Teams calls on the Professional plan and up.
Is Vonvo a good Retorio alternative?
Vonvo is a good alternative if you want public pricing, self-serve sign-up, and practice plus live call coaching in one tool. Retorio is often the better fit for large enterprises in regulated industries (insurance, pharma, automotive) wanting avatar roleplays with behavioral feedback.
More comparisons
Retorio is a trademark of its owner; Vonvo isn't affiliated with Retorio. Information comes from public sources checked on November 5, 2026 and can change. Report an error.
Try Vonvo next to Retorio
Start with 250 free credits. No card, no demo call. Run a practice call and judge the scoring yourself.